Academy of Film Graduates shines at the 42nd Hong Kong Film Awards


Academy of Film Graduates shines at the 42nd Hong Kong Film Awards

HKBU Academy of Film graduates Rachel Leung Yung Ting (梁雍婷), Yoyo Tse Wing Yan (謝咏欣) and Norris Wong Yee Lam (黃綺琳), won at the 42nd Hong Kong Film Awards on 14th April 2024.

Rachel Leung, an alumnus of the Academy of Film's HD Programme,  secured her second "Best Supporting Actress" Award for her role in In Broad Daylight (白日之下).

Meanwhile, Yoyo Tse the Academy's HD Programme graduate,  honored with the "Best New Performer" award for her exceptional performance in Fly Me to The Moon (但願人長久).

Norris Wong,  an MFA Programme graduate, won the “Best Original Film Song” award for her directorial feature The Lyricist Wanna Be (填詞L)  and was recognized as a lyricist.

We also extend our heartfelt congratulations to the following Academy of Film Alumni who received nominations:

Felix Chong Man Keung(莊文強), an alumnus, was nominated for "Best Director" and "Best Screenplay" for "The Goldfinger." (金手指)

Albert Poon Yick Sum (潘燚森) and Kate Tse Oi Lam (謝靄霖), a guest lecturer and an HD Programme graduate, respectively, were nominated for "Best Art Direction" for "In Broad Daylight." (白日之下)

Keith Chan Hiu Chun (陳曉進), an HD Programme graduate, was nominated for "Best Film Editing" for "Time Still Turns The Page." (年少日記)

Rachel Leung won "Best Supporting Actress" Award for "In Broad Daylight"
Photo Credit: Lok Yee @62.lly
Norris Wong won “Best Original Film Song” for "The Lyricist Wannabe" Theme Song
Photo Credit: Hong Kong Film Award
Norris Wong and her team, including her 1st Assistant Director, Li Yushan, also the graduate of AF’s MFA programme
Photo Credit: Norris Wong Yee Lam